GCCAS Faculty & Staff

Administration

Gwen DaPaore – Executive Director

Ms. DaPore began teaching in 1969 as a fifth grade teacher in Piqua, Ohio. She taught for two years in a township school, K-8, and was convinced early on, that the “Field of Education” was her niche.  She relocated with her family to Centerville, Ohio, enabling a closer commute for her husband’s occupation and subsequent to her second child, began working for the West Carrollton City Schools, in 1972.  She worked for this district the next twenty-nine years, successfully teaching grade levels second through sixth.  

 
She received excellent interdisciplinary curriculum training that encompassed and fostered student critical thinking skills while working in West Carrollton, via the AIMS Program (Activities Integrating Math and Science) and Talents Unlimited for gifted students. She became one of the paramount trainers of the AIMS Program for her school district, concurrently, with training many teachers throughout the state of Ohio.

Ms. DaPore relocated to Florida in 2009 to assist in creating and building the Prep and Fitness Schools in SW Florida.  She became the principal of Bonita Springs Preparatory and Fitness Academy and facilitated the growth and development of two other Prep and Fitness Academies until they were sold in June of 2013.


She became a Board Member of Gulf Coast Charter Academy South (GCCAS) for the school year 2013-2014.  During 2014-2015, she volunteered at GCCAS by tutoring sixth grade students in math while concurrently evaluating and training new teachers in using effective teaching methods and classroom management techniques.  Her assistance in these areas has been invaluable to GCCAS. She continues to be a dynamic teacher and educational leader, which she is now sharing her superior abilities and level of expertise with both GCCAS and Oak Creek Charter as Executive Director.  

Will Staros - Principal

Gulf Coast Charter Academy South

Mr. Staros, the Principal of Gulf Coast Charter Academy South (GCCAS), continues to be extremely enthusiastic about working with an incredible, dedicated and steadfast staff, diligent and hard-working students, supportive parents and an above the norm, caring community.

William Staros was born and raised in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.  Subsequent to his graduation from FGCU, he spent a significant amount of time in Savannah, Ga., before returning to the west coast of Florida to begin his teaching career. Mr. Staros earned his Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education from FGCU in 2006 and his Master’s in Educational Leadership from The University of New England in 2011.

When he is not working at school, he enjoys spending time with his wife, Beth, and their two little girls, Ella-Rose & Ava. Besides his passion for swimming, he revels in the art of cooking, moreover, delights in returning to Savannah, Ga. for a taste of good Southern food. He feels honored to be the Principal of GCCAS where he maintains an open-door policy that fosters positive communication and rapport.  He invites all stakeholders of GCCAS to feel comfortable in discussing any aspects of the school, readily accepts suggestions and is happy to clarify any questions that said stakeholders may have.

Brittany Fangmeier - Assistant Principal

Gulf Coast Charter Academy South

Ms. Fangmeier is an experienced teacher and grade level team facilitator who joined the Gulf Coast Charter Academy South (GCCAS) team during the school’s inaugural year.  She will be a part of the administrative team this year as the Assistant Principal of Gulf Coast Charter Academy South.

 

Brittany Fangmeier grew up in Homestead, Florida, and moved to Naples in 2003 to attend Ave Maria University.  She quickly fell in love with Naples and never left. After completing her Bachelors’ Degree, she taught at a private school for five years and worked on her first Masters’ Degree in Elementary Education.  She then taught for two years at Bonita Prep and Fitness Academy.  In 2013, she joined GCCAS during its first year, and has been here ever since. While teaching at GCCAS, she finished her second Masters’ Degree in Educational Leadership with an internship in administration. 

 

Ms. Fangmeier spends her free time with her seven-year-old-daughter, Aubrey, fiancé, Noah, and her parents who also live in Naples.  She is actively involved in her church and community.  Ms. Fangmeier is excited to be a part of the administrative team this year.  She’s thrilled to continue her journey with her GCCAS Family of amazing teachers, students, families and administrators.  She looks forward to collaborating with the school’s dedicated staff, the students’ families, and the administrative team to help provide the best educational experiences for our students.

KINDERGARDEN

KINDERGARDEN TEACHERS

Aishia Buford - abuford@gccas.org

Patricia Connelly - pconnelly@gccas.org

Lauren Fleisch - lfleisch@gccas.org

Elizabeth Staros - bstaros@gccas.org

Brian Wamback - bwamback@gccas.org 

1ST GRADE

1ST GRADE TEACHERS

Chelsie Bloom - cbloom@gccas.org

Carrie Muni - cmuni@gccas.org

Christine Roberts - croberts@gccas.org

Shelly Testa - stesta@gccas.org

Olya Tilley - otilley@gccas.org

2ND GRADE

2ND GRADE TEACHERS

William Franco-Rubio - wrubio@gccas.org

Mia Tome - mtome@gccas.org

Nadiah Yusuf - nyusuf@gccas.org

3RD GRADE

3RD GRADE TEACHERS

Yesenia Gonzalez - ygonzlaez@gccas.org

Juliana Santucci - jsantucci@gccas.org

Karrie Stock - kstock@gccas.org

Nicole Wamback - nwamback@gccas.org

4TH GRADE

4TH GRADE TEACHERS

James Badger - jbadger@gccas.org

Kelly Brandt - kbrandt@gccas.org

Ashley De La Cruz - amoran@gccas.org

Keyur Patel - kpatel@gccas.org

5TH GRADE

5TH GRADE TEACHERS

Brenda Benavidez - bbenavidez@gccas.org

Immanuel De La Cruz - idelacruz@gccas.org

Kristen Luong - kluong@gccas.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL

6TH GRADE TEACHERS

Alyssa Abbott - ELA - aabbott@gccas.org

Tony Perino - History - tperino@gccas.org

Lillian Anderson - Math - landerson@gccas.org

7TH & 8TH GRADE TEACHERS

Richard Luong - ELA - rluong@gccas.org

Luigino (Rick) Bevacqua - History - rbevacqua@gccas.org

Nancy Grimes - Math - ngrimes@gccas.org

Amy Reites - Reading - areites@gccas.org

Anna Braun - Science - abraun@gccas.org

Cindy Morales - Spanish - cmorales@gccas.org

SPECIALS

SPECIALS TEACHERS

Mark Cattin - Art - mcattin@gccas.org

Lyndsey Maxner - Art - lmaxner@gccas.org

Sarah Badger - Music - sobrien@gccas.org

David Berkson - PE - dberkson@gccas.org

Chad Burmeister - PE - cburmeister@gccas.org

Eva Gonzalez - Spanish - egonzalez@gccas.org

Renae Luckenbaugh - STEM - rluckenbaugh@gccas.org

ESE / SUPPORT

ESE / SUPPORT

Michele Taylor - ESE Speical Services - mtaylor@gccas.org

Trine Alfaro - ESE/ESOL - talfaro@gccas.org

Amanda Eble - MTSS - aeble@gccas.org

Elizabeth Meek - ESE - emeek@gccas.org

OFFICE STAFF

OFFICE STAFF

Kelly Grimm - Office Manager - kgrimm@gccas.org

Danielle Grim -Assistant Office Manager - dgrim@gccas.org

Lai Yee-John - Receptionist - ljohn@gccas.org

​​​​Gulf Coast Charter Academy South     
215 Airport-Pulling Road North
Naples, FL 34104

 
Phone:  239-784-1539
Fax:  239-263-4443

Map it!
Map it!
Map it!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Gulf Coast Charter Academy South is proudly managed by:
Forza logo - slogan.jpg

Back to top